Paradise Valley United Methodist Church (PVUMC) recently released its holiday schedule for Christmas week and for 2018. The church observes the following holidays in 2018:

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday – Monday, January 15
Presidents Day – Monday, February 19
Day after Easter – Monday, April 2
Memorial Day – Monday, May 28
Independence Day – Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day – Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 23
Christmas Day – Tuesday, December 25
Day after Christmas – Wednesday, December 26

The church office and campus will be closed Christmas Day, December 25, 2017 through New Year’s Day, January 1, 2018, with the exception of Sunday, December 31, when we are open for worship at 9:30 and 11 am. Join us in the sanctuary at 9:30 am  or at 11 am in the chapel for our distinctively different contemporary worship service, Ignite. The church office reopens on Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

The church will be open briefly on Tuesday, December 26, 11 am-2 pm for Christmas flower pick up and deliveries to our homebound members. If you would like to help with the deliveries, please email Rev. Andrea Andress.

 

Pastors on Call 24/7

We have a pastor on call 24/7, even during the holidays. If you need to reach a pastor, please call the church office at 602.840.8360. If you call during the holidays or after hours, follow the instructions or press “2.” Leave a message and a pastor will return your call.

 

Prayer Requests

Please send us your prayer requests by using the form at Prayer Requests OR email your request to prayer@pvumc.org.

 

End-of-Year Giving

Your end-of-year gifts are always appreciated. Please donate online at GIVE NOW. Thank you for your gifts year-round, which help us fulfill our mission to bring God’s love into action by igniting faith, transforming lives and creating community. Blessings to you and yours this holiday season and in 2018.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This